About Department

Zeal TVC

Mechanical Engineering is one of the fundamental divisions of engineering being offered by Zeal College of Engineering and Research with a purpose to drive the world of technology towards newer benchmarks of finesse along with Manufacturing, Aerospace, Robotics and Automation, Mechatronics, CAD/CAM/CAE and other evolving applications.

Mechanical Engineering as a Department was established in the year 2007 and offers Graduate, Post Graduate and Doctoral degree programs under the able guidance of our highly experienced and esteemed faculty members. The state of the art amenities, modern workshops and well equipped laboratories prepare the young learners and helps them keep pace with the fast changing standards of the professional world. Visits to reputed industries and research organizations are arranged and talks by eminent personalities and technocrats are held. National & International conferences, seminars on recent developments are also organized for the professional advancement of the students.

To facilitate the academic interest of the students and to keep them on the cutting edge of recent technology, the Department has evolved a comprehensive student-centric learning approach through workshops, lab sessions, assignments, and hands on training, industrial visits, expert talks of technocrats from the industrial sector, seminars, projects and independent study. The Department has eight Centers of Excellence like Machining Centre (CNC/VMC), Welding, Robotics & Automation, Automobile, Power Plant, Metrology & Quality Control, Digital Manufacturing, FAB lab and Electric Vehicles. It helps the students to apply their class room knowledge to live industrial scenarios.

Through the numerous initiatives of the College, both in the professional and social development sphere, we endeavour to create graduates who would walk into the professional world with confidence in all that they have imbibed in the 4 years of their education.

Department Intake

Course Intake Duration
Under Graduate (U.G) - Mechanical Engineering (B.E.) 120 4 Years
Post Graduate (P.G) - Design Engineering (M.E.) 24 2 Years
Post Graduate (P.G) - Robotics & Automation (M.E.) 24 2 Years
Doctoral Program - Mechanical Engineering (PhD) As per vacancy 3 Years

Doctoral Program in Mechanical Engineering (Ph.D.)

Zeal Education Society’s Zeal College of Engineering and Research has the best atmosphere for the research work to improve the knowledge and upgrade the skills. The institute has a recognized Ph.D. research center for the faculty of Engineering in Mechanical Engineering and Electronics and Telecommunication Engineering, since 2013 affiliated to Savitribai Phule Pune University (SPPU). The institute strives to develop the research culture between faculty and students. The faculties of institute are actively involved in research activities through guidance to research scholars and post graduate and undergraduate students, funded research project, pursuing higher education. The institute has taken numerous steps to attract eminent researchers to visit the campus for interacting with aspirant researchers working in the institute. To cultivate and promote research culture, the institute has established centers of excellence and research laboratories with necessary software and hardware facilities in the departments.

The Institute gives support to students and faculties for doing research by providing them financial assistance & infrastructural facilities. Well equipped laboratories are available for researchers which contain Software’s like ANSYS, CATIA, SIMUFACT, MASTERCAM, MATLAB. In addition, for experimental validation of model, the students are allowing use and handle Fast Fourier Transform (FFT) analyzer.

List of Approved Research Guides associated with Research Center

Sr. No. Name of Research Guide
1. Dr. Ajit M. Kate
2. Dr. Anand K. Bewoor
3. Dr. Uddhav M. Shirsat
4. Dr. Chandrakant L. Prabhune
5. Dr. Ajit A. Bhosale
6. Dr. Abhijeet B. Auti
7. Dr. Amol B. Ubale
8. Dr. Parmeshwar P. Ritapure
9. Dr. Hanumant P. Jagtap

Ph.D. awarded Students list

Sr. No. Name of Research Scholar Month and Year of Result Name of Research Guide
1. Pankaj N. Dhatrak January 2020 Dr. Uddhav Maruti Shirsat
2. Hanumant P. Jagtap December 2020 Dr. Anand K. Bewoor

Admitted Students list at Research Centre

Sr. No. Name of Research Scholar Name of Research Guide
1. Awadhani Lakshmana Vasantrao Dr. Anand K. Bewoor
2. Shinde Harish Mohan Dr. Anand K. Bewoor
3. Panchling Vishwanath Kishanrao Dr. Uddhav M. Shirsat
4. Totla Nilesh Balkishan Dr. C. L. Prabhune
5. Patil Suyog Subhash Dr. Anand K. Bewoor
6. Gadhave Pitambar Subhash Dr. C. L. Prabhune
7. Aldar Bharat Dhondiba Dr. C. L. Prabhune
8. Maknikar Shivaji Khanderao Dr. Anand K. Bewoor
9. Kedar Bhagwat Baburao Dr. Uddhav M. Shirsat
10. Adewar Shraddha Swapnil Dr. Anand K. Bewoor
11. Chandgude Nilesh Popat Dr. Abhijeet B. Auti
12. Talkit Vaishali Govindrao Dr. Anand K. Bewoor