Programme Details

Zeal TVC

Department Intake

Course Intake Duration
UG - BE (E & TC) 120 4 Years
PG - ME - IOT & Sensor Systems 24 2 Years
Ph.D. - E & TC Engg As per vacancy 3 Years

PG Course : Specialization in IOT & Sensor Systems

The Department of Electronics & Telecommunication Engineering is having PG program i.e. M.E. – IoT (Internet of Things) and Sensor Systems with an intake of 24. The department is characterized for keeping pace with latest technology. There are totally 11 laboratories in the department. For PG there is separate PG Lab. & Research Lab. Department has high speed internet facility available for the students for research and development. There is ample of opportunity for PG student to undertake industry sponsored projects. Department is having the laboratories with high end computing and software facility.

Ph.D Research Centre

Department is having the Ph.D Research centre in Electronics and Telecommunication Engineering affiliated to well prestigious Savitribai Phule Pune University (Formerly Pune University) which is called as Oxford of east. In this Ph.D research centre, research scholars are doing Ph.d in the area of signal processing, Image Processing, Speech Processing, wireless network, Mobile communication, Robotics & other field of Electronics hardware & software Engineering. At our Research centre we have following approved research guides.

Sr. No. Name of Research Guide
1. Dr. A. N. Gaikwad
2. Dr. S. D. Shirbahadurkar
3. Dr. M. S. Nagmode
Admitted Students list at Research centre:
Sr. No. Name of Student Name of Guide
1. Garje Prasad Deepakrao Dr. M. S. Nagmode
2. Chilveri Purushottam Gangadas Dr. M. S. Nagmode
3. Borhade Ratnaprabha Ravindra Dr. M. S. Nagmode
4. Dhende Sandeep Lalasaheb Dr. S. D. Shirbahadurkar
5. Jawake Ashish Vilas Dr. S. D. Shirbahadurkar
6. Vaishali Sandipan Masal Dr. A. N. Gaikwad
7. Megha Ganesh Pallewar Dr. A. N. Gaikwad
8. Snehal Janrao Banarase Dr. S. D. Shirbahadurkar
9. Preeti Rohit Deshmukh Dr. A. N. Gaikwad
10. Shweta Kashinath Kakde Dr. S. D. Shirbahadurkar
11. Snehal Ashok Ghodake Dr. A. N. Gaikwad
12. Yuvraj Bapu Hembade Dr. A. N. Gaikwad