SAE INDIA and Maruti Suzuki India Ltd. jointly organized SUPRA 2017 (Formula racing event) for the students of Mechanical & Automobile Engineering, in which Zeal college of Engineering’s ‘Aghanya’ racing car received prestigious ‘Best Innovation Award.’ This event was held from 26th June to 1st July 2017 at Buddh International Circuit in Greater Noida, U.P.

In national level formula racing event ‘SUPRA-2017’ total 129 racing teams participated from all over India. Among all the debutant teams which participated in this event, Zeal College of Engineering’s ‘Team Racing Pioneer’ was the only debutant team which qualified all the rounds and completed the event successfully. Among 129 racing teams which participated with cars having 390 cc & 600cc engine capacity, only 31 teams reached the final round. Among these 31 teams, Zeal College of Engineering’s-Team Racing Pioneer being the only debutant team competed with just 200cc engine and bagged the prestigious “Best Innovation Award.”

“Aghanya” the racing car received a special appreciation from the FMSCI and the German judges for its light weight of mere 163 kgs and excellent design. Inspired from this award Team Racing Pioneer has made a resolution to win all the prizes in SUPRA-2018.

Team racing Pioneer has been participating in SAE BAJA since 2014 & is one of the top 20 teams in India which has shown consistent growth.

 For this racing event, students we guided under the able guidance of Prof. Pravin Parit & Prof. Akshay Karande. Also Zeal Education society’s Executive Director Prof. Jayesh Katkar, Campus director Dr. Sanjay Deokar,  Principal Dr. Ajit Kate, Head of Mechanical Engineering Dr. Sunil Dambhare & Dr. Amol Ubale have always extended their  support and guidance to the students.